社企民間高峰會 2019

分享

講者

Mr Ryan Cummins
Mr Ryan Cummins
美國Omaze共同創辦人兼行政總裁

Ryan Cummins是顧問公司Heroic的共同創辦人兼行政總裁,該公司以神經科學、體驗設計和說故事的手法,向《財富》500強領袖、明星紅人提供顧問服務,幫助他們在全球發揮影響力。

他同時是網上籌款平台Omaze的共同創辦人兼副主席,這平台的目標是要將籌款變得簡單有趣,務求在重大事故中提供獨一無二的體驗和夢想成真的可能。Omaze顛覆傳統籌款方式,至今已為超過500 個慈善活動籌得逾1.75億美元,合作過的知名人士及項目包括:諾貝爾和平獎得主馬拉拉、網球名將Serena Williams、U2主音Bono、荷季活紅星Will Smith、Julia Roberts、Robert Downey Jr.、Jennifer Lawrence和《星球大戰》等。

在成立Omaze前,他是Decade of Difference的內容執行製作人,與微軟創辦人蓋茨、前英國首相貝理雅、紅星Jay-Z、Ben Stiller、Kristen Wiig等來自政界、體育、音樂和電影界別的人合作,製作克林頓基金會的全球音樂會。再之前,他創立Untitled Thinkers,與120位諾貝爾獎、費爾茲數學獎、普立茲新聞獎得主和互聯網先驅深入對談並製成媒體節目。他第一次參與公益內容製作,是擔任世界最大規模音樂會《Live Earth》的導演,共150名紅星在同一天參與這個於全球七大城市舉行的盛事。

他為Cordaid北美領袖委員會(國際人道救援)和洛杉磯市長委員會(科技創新)擔任顧問,並且是Skoll世界論壇和比爾及梅琳達蓋茨基金會旗下Goalkeepers的代表。他持有美國史丹福大學經濟系文學學士、加州大學洛杉磯分校安德森商學院工商管理碩士學位。

Social Enterprise Summit 2019

Social Enterprise Summit 2019

Share

Speaker

Mr Ryan CUMMINS
Mr Ryan CUMMINS
Co-Founder & Vice-Chairman, Omaze, USA

Ryan Cummins is Founder & CEO of Heroic, a private advisory firm that leverages principles of neuroscience, experience design and storytelling to support Fortune 500 leaders, influencers and celebrities creating impact on a global scale.

Ryan is also the Co-Founder & Vice-Chairman of Omaze, an online fundraising platform that makes giving fun and easy by offering once-in-a-lifetime experiences and dream rewards in support of critical causes. Over the past few years, Omaze has disrupted traditional models of fundraising while raising over $175M for over 500 charities through campaigns with influencers ranging from Bono to Malala, Serena Williams, Will Smith, Julia Roberts, Robert Downey Jr., Jennifer Lawrence, Star Wars and many more.

Prior to launching Omaze, Ryan was the executive producer of content for "Decade of Difference," where he worked with Bill Gates, Tony Blair, Jay-Z, Ben Stiller, Kristen Wiig and other influencers in film, music, politics and sports to launch the Clinton Foundation's globally televised concert. Before that he created Untitled Thinkers, a media property based on a series of intimate conversations he filmed with 120 Nobel Prize and Fields Medal winners, Pulitzers and Internet Pioneers. Ryan started his career in cause content as the first director on “Live Earth,” the largest concert ever thrown, featuring 150 artists in seven major cities, all on the same day.

Ryan serves on the Cordaid North American Leadership Council for International Relief, the Los Angeles Mayor’s Council for Tech & Innovation, and is a delegate of both the Skoll World Forum and Bill and Melinda Gates Goalkeepers. He holds a BA in economics from Stanford University and an MBA from UCLA Anderson.