社企民間高峰會 2019

分享

講者

Mr Luis DUARTE
Mr Luis DUARTE
美國ZOMALAB慈善長
美國ZOMA Foundation總裁

Luis Duarte是Ben and Lucy Ana Walton家族基金ZOMALAB的慈善長,兼為ZOMA Foundation總裁。他的工作集中於解決科羅拉多州和智利的社會問題,以融合財務投資作出支援。他亦是ZOMA Capital的投資委員會成員。

之前,他是Gary Community Investments (GCI) 的投資董事,該組織致力支援低收入家庭和兒童,其職責專注於創新和影響力投資。

Luis是一位企業家,曾創立數家公司,另曾在商業公司和公營機構服務。現時,他是Colorado Impact Fund顧問,亦是B Lab和GCI的董事會成員。

他持有美國百森大學工商管理碩士學位、墨西哥蒙特雷科技大學機械工程學士學位。

Social Enterprise Summit 2019

Share

Speaker

Mr Luis DUARTE
Mr Luis DUARTE
Chief Philanthropy Officer, ZOMALAB, President, ZOMA Foundation, USA

Luis Duarte serves as Chief Philanthropy Officer of ZOMALAB - the family office of Ben and Lucy Ana Walton, and as President of the ZOMA Foundation. Duarte leads key efforts to address social issues in Colorado and Chile. He supports the team with structuring blended finance investments and is also a member of the Investment Committee for ZOMA Capital.

Prior to his ZOMALAB appointment, Duarte served as investments director at Gary Community Investments (GCI), an organization committed to support low-income children and their families. He led GCI’s areas of innovation and impact investing.

Duarte is an entrepreneur who has started a number of companies and worked in both corporate and public sectors. He is currently an advisor at the Colorado Impact Fund and a Director of the Board at B Lab and at GCI.

He holds a BS in Mechanical Engineering from Tec de Monterrey and an MBA from Babson College.