社企民間高峰會 2019

分享

講者

Mr Kal JOFFRES
Mr Kal JOFFRES
馬來西亞Tandemic行政總裁及共同創辦人

Kal Joffres是創新公司Tandemic的共同創辦人,該公司駐紥於馬來西亞、新加坡、泰國和菲律賓,專注研發應付社會和商業挑戰的全新方式,包括預防糖尿病、為弱勢社群兒童改善教育質素等。

他曾服務的對象包括聯合國兒童基金會、聯合國開發計劃署、渣打銀行、微軟、諾和諾德藥廠、世界宣明會,運用以人為本的策略開創社會創新。

Kal與聯合國兒童基金會合作領導一個創新實驗室。此外,他協助聯合國開發計劃署在全球拓展其「培育實驗室」的工作,該實驗室在78個國家運作,是一個大型倡導計劃,旨在改變聯合國開發計劃署在設計和管理項目時的方式,希望在21世紀加快改善社會和環境問題。

他於美國史丹福大學d.school教授「無國界設計」一科,課程目標是應用設計思維於全球項目。

他是商學院教學工具Design Thinking Toolkit、the School Business Model Canvas的作者,這工具於全球80個國家使用,包括英國牛津大學、美國加州大學聖地牙哥分校。他另創作了Policy Canvas工具進行政府政策「逆向工程」,幫助政府與政府之間交流知識。

Social Enterprise Summit 2019

Share

Speaker

Mr Kal JOFFRES
Mr Kal JOFFRES
CEO & Co-Founder, Tandemic, Malaysia

Kal is the co-founder of Tandemic, an innovation firm based in Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, and the Philippines. Tandemic focuses on developing new approaches to addressing tough social and business challenges, ranging from preventing diabetes to improving the quality of education for undocumented children.

Through his work, Kal has served clients and partners such as UNICEF, UNDP, Standard Chartered, Microsoft, Novo Nordisk, and World Vision in applying human-centred design, foresight, and strategic innovation approaches.

Kal co-led a joint innovation lab with UNICEF. With UNDP, Kal is part of a core team supporting the global roll-out of the Accelerator Labs. Operating in 78 countries, the Accelerator Labs are a large-scale initiative to transform how UNDP designs and manages programming with the aim of accelerating impact on the 21st century social and environmental challenges.    

Kal teaches Design Across Borders at Stanford University’s d.school, a course on applying design thinking in globally distributed teams.

He is the author of the Design Thinking Toolkit, the Social Business Model Canvas, a tool used in 80 countries and taught at universities including Oxford and UC San Diego, and the Policy Canvas, a tool and an approach for “reverse engineering” government policies in government-to-government knowledge exchanges.