社企民間高峰會 2019

分享

講者

Mr Ivan CHIN
Mr Ivan CHIN
新加坡SG Enable夥伴項目主管

Ivan Chin原本從事物流業,但參與過一次改變人生觀的志願活動後,他轉而服務「以人為本」的工作,積累得社會界別(NCSS/Comchest)、保健(NHG、MOHHZ、AIC)和民政事務(SPF/NCPC)的豐富經驗,在項目管理、社區夥伴計劃、籌款和志願服務管理上擁專業技能。

他熱衷於組織和學習發展,因而考取了新加坡國家認可的「專業培訓師」資格,並擁有美國神經語言規劃項目(The American Board of Neuro-Linguistic Programming)的「神經語言認可規劃師」資格。幫助別人達到夢想,令他更熱心去協助個人、團體和機構發揮潛能。

他是志願者和社會企業家的堅定擁護者。多年來,他激勵和啟發別人的能力使無數青年、個人和機構受惠。他目前為提供社會企業家提供的顧問服務,並通過社會的綜合服務學習和社區參與計劃繼續與年輕人合作。

他現時是SG Enable 的夥伴項目主管,負責企業社區夥伴和志願工作,促進公私營夥伴合作,從而令殘疾人士及其摰愛親人在更加共融的社會中生活。

Social Enterprise Summit 2019

Share

Speaker

Mr Ivan CHIN
Mr Ivan CHIN
Head, Partnerships, Enablers Development, SG Enable, Singapore

Ivan Chin’s career began in the field of logistics but later found calling to serve in the people sector after a life-changing volunteering experience. He has since garnered a wealth of experience through stints in the social sector (NCSS/Comchest), healthcare (NHG, MOHH, AIC) and home affairs (SPF/NCPC) and gained valuable career experience which helped hone his professional skills in project management, community partnerships, fundraising and volunteer management.

A passion for organisational & learning development led him to be ACTA certified and becomes a Certified Master Practitioner of Neuro-Linguistic Programming (CMPNLP) with The American Board of Neuro-Linguistic Programming. Helping people succeed fuels his penchant in empowering individuals, groups and organisations better realise their fullest potential.

He is a staunch advocate for Volunteerism and a serial Social Entrepreneur (SE). His ability to inspire and motivate has benefited countless youths, individuals and organisations over the years. He currently provides consultancy on SE and continues to work with youths through integrated service learning and community involvement programmes within the social sector.

Currently he heads SG Enable Partnerships, overseeing the functions of Corporate Community Partnerships and Volunteering, and in engaging 3P partnerships to build a more inclusive society for persons with disabilities and their loved ones.