社企民間高峰會 2018

分享

講者

Felix HALLWACHS
Felix HALLWACHS
德國Little Sun Foundation執行董事會成員

建築師Felix Hallwachs是Little Sun Foundation的董事會成員。自該基金會於2012年成立以來,他一直致力籌建、發展及監督營運Little Sun的社會業務及全球項目。Little Sun由享譽全球的藝術家Olafur Eliasson與工程師Frederik Ottesen共同創立,旨在為全球無法得到電力供應的11億人口提供潔淨、可信賴、價格相宜的光源,是一家專注於可負擔能源的非牟利社會企業。

Felix Hallwachs與藝術家Olafur Eliasson於2005年起開始合作,於2006年成為這位知名藝術家的工作室總監,一起研究作品和籌辦展覽,並與世界各地的博物館、藝廊及公共機構合作,又與跨媒介的國際團隊共同籌劃作品、展覽及裝置藝術。

他畢業於德國柏林工業大學建築工程系,對都市研究、社會學、政治及經濟學同樣感興趣。身為建築師,他於德國柏林興建了一幢房子,另在墨西哥的瓦哈卡市及厄瓜多爾的基多市參與興建小屋。

Social Enterprise Summit 2018

Share

Speaker

Felix HALLWACHS
Felix HALLWACHS
Executive Board Member, Little Sun Foundation, Germany

Board Member of Little Sun Foundation, architect Felix Hallwachs, has spent the past years setting up, developing and overseeing the operations of the social business and global project Little Sun since its inception in 2012. Little Sun was developed by world-renowned artist Olafur Eliasson and engineer Frederik Ottesen to get clean, reliable, affordable light to the 1.1 billion people living worldwide without electricity. We are a social business and a non-profit with a focus on affordable energy for all.

Felix Hallwachs has worked with artist Olafur Eliasson since 2005 and has been developing works and exhibitions with his studio since 2006 as Studio Director. Felix has worked closely with leading international museums, galleries, collections and public institutions in creating artworks, exhibitions, and installations with interdisciplinary international teams.

Felix holds an architectural engineering degree from the TU Berlin, with additional interests in urban studies, sociology, politics, and economics. As an architect, he has built one house to date in Berlin, and participated in building a small house in Oaxaca, Mexico and one in Quito, Ecuador.