主席的話

容蔡美碧女士
社企民間高峰會籌備委員會主席

十年,對我們而言是一個重要里程碑。回想2008年,社企民間高峰會第一年舉辦,當時社會創新概念仍未植根香港。多年來,我們藉着高峰會這難得機會,共同探討創新價值、夥伴關係、創效等各項議題。高峰會的規模越來越大,社會創新的概念已廣獲認同,亦凝聚了「民、商、官、學」等各層面的合作。

2017年是社企民間高峰會十週年,今年的主題為「創變.未來」。顧名思義,我們的目標是希望在未來的日子之中,憑跨界別的合作與設計創新方案,配合嶄新科技的應用,冀能動員整個社會的力量,帶來系統性的社會變革。

今年的節目豐富多采,一連兩天的國際會議中,約四十位來自英美、澳洲、智利、日本、韓國、新加坡以及兩岸三地的講者,將一起探討社會創新未來方向,亦有課程討論「共益企業」新趨勢。此外,港九新界都有各種活動,讓參加者體驗社區文化特色。我熱切期望大家齊來參與,一起慶祝十周年這大日子。

全賴香港政府以及各方夥伴一直鼎力支持,我們才能踏入第十個年頭,籌委會仝人銘感於心。展望將來,只要大家攜手合作,定能越過高山,開創新天地。

Chair’s Message

Mrs Rebecca YUNG
Chair, Organising Committee of Social Enterprise Summit

Ten years is a major milestone for an institution. Let us take a pause and look back at this journey. When we first held the Social Enterprise Summit in 2008, the concept of social innovation had not taken root in Hong Kong. Over the years, the Summit has provided us a unique opportunity to start a conversation about social enterprise and social innovation – its values, partnership and impact. As the Summit grows and momentum builds, public awareness on social innovation has increased vastly. And we have built a strong partnership among civil society, business corporations, Government and academia.

2017 is the 10th anniversary of the Summit and this year’s theme is “Unleashing Systemic Change”. We believe that through cross-sectoral collaboration and innovative solutions, especially through the adoption of modern technology, we can unleash the power of everyone to bring systemic changes to society.

We have an exciting program this year. Our two-day conference will bring together around 40 speakers from the U.S., the U.K., Australia, Chile, Japan, Korea, Singapore, Mainland, Taiwan, and Hong Kong to discuss the future of social innovation. There are courses about B Corps. And participators can also get a taste of local culture by joining our community activities held in different districts in Hong Kong. I look forward to seeing you and we can celebrate together.

The fantastic growth of the Summit over the last decade could not have happened without the unfailing commitment and support of the HKSAR government, our partners and friends from different parts of the world. I would like to express our sincere gratitude to all of you. We look ahead at the mountains we will climb. And by joining hands, we can build a better future.